XM does not provide services to residents of the United States of America.

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6.30 p.m. GMT/ 2.30 p.m. ET



<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml"><head><title>REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6.30 p.m. GMT/ 2.30 p.m. ET</title></head><body>

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 6.30 p.m. GMT/ 2.30 p.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect.


TOP STORIES


OLYMPICS-IOC/

France get cycling medal 124 years late

LAUSANNE, Switzerland, June 13 (Reuters) - France have been awarded a medal from the 1900 Paris Olympics which was originally credited to Britain.


SOCCER-EURO-GER-SCO/PREVIEW

No pressure for Scotland ahead of Germany clash – Robertson

MUNICH, Germany, June 13 (Reuters) - Scotland go into their opening Euro 2024 match against Germany on Friday with no pressure or expectations and will fight for a result to help push them towards the knockout rounds, captain Andy Robertson said on Thursday.


OLYMPICS-BRITAIN-GYMNASTICS/

British great Whitlock heads to final Games, Downie returns

LONDON, June 13 (Reuters) - Britain's greatest gymnast Max Whitlock said he was looking forward to his fourth and final Games with nothing to lose after being named in a 13-strong team for Paris on Thursday.


UPCOMING


MAJOR LEAGUE BASEBALL


BASEBALL-MLB-STL-PIT/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - St. Louis Cardinals v Pittsburgh Pirates

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Busch Stadium, St. Louis, Missouri

13 Jun 14:15 ET / 18:15 GMT


BASEBALL-MLB-TB-CHC/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Tampa Bay Rays v Chicago Cubs

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Tropicana Field, St. Petersburg, Florida

13 Jun 18:50 ET / 22:50 GMT


BASEBALL-MLB-NYM-MIA/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - New York Mets v Miami Marlins

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Citi Field, Flushing, New York

13 Jun 19:10 ET / 23:10 GMT


BASEBALL-MLB-BOS-PHI/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Boston Red Sox v Philadelphia Phillies

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Fenway Park, Boston, Massachusetts

13 Jun 19:10 ET / 23:10 GMT


BASEBALL-MLB-MIN-OAK/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Minnesota Twins v Oakland Athletics

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Target Field, Minneapolis, Minnesota

13 Jun 19:40 ET / 23:40 GMT


BASEBALL-MLB-SEA-CHW/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Seattle Mariners v Chicago White Sox

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - T-Mobile Park, Seattle, Washington

14 Jun 21:40 ET / 01:40 GMT


BASEBALL-MLB-ARI-LAA/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Arizona Diamondbacks v Los Angeles Angels

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Chase Field, Phoenix, Arizona

14 Jun 21:40 ET / 01:40 GMT


BASEBALL-MLB-LAD-TEX/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Los Angeles Dodgers v Texas Rangers

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Dodger Stadium, Los Angeles, California

14 Jun 22:10 ET / 02:10 GMT


MOTOR RACING


MOTOR-LEMANS/

Motor racing-Hyperpole qualifying for the 24 Hours of Le Mans

Final practice and Hyperpole quailifying for the 92nd edition of the 24 Hours of Le Mans, which starts on Saturday

13 Jun 15:30 ET / 19:30 GMT


CRICKET


CRICKET-T20-ENG-OMN/

Cricket – T20 World Cup – England v Oman

England face Oman in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

13 Jun 16:00 ET / 20:00 GMT


CRICKET-T20-AFG-PNG/

Cricket – T20 World Cup – Afghanistan v Papua New Guinea

Afghanistan face Papua New Guinea in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

13 Jun 21:30 ET / 01:30 GMT


CRICKET-T20-USA-IRL/

Cricket – T20 World Cup – United States of America v Ireland

United States of America face Ireland in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

14 Jun 10:30 ET / 14:30 GMT


NATIONAL HOCKEY LEAGUE


ICEHOCKEY-NHL-EDM-FLA/ (PIX)

Hockey - NHL - Edmonton Oilers v Florida Panthers

2023-24 NHL Season (Postseason) - Rogers Place, Edmonton, Alberta

14 Jun 20:00 ET / 00:00 GMT


GOLF


GOLF-LPGA-MEIJER/

Golf - Meijer LPGA Classic for Simply Give

Day two of the Meijer LPGA Classic for Simply Give at Blythefield Country Club in Belmont, Michigan.

Coverage provided by Field Level Media.

14 Jun


GOLF-PGA-USOPEN/

Golf - U.S. Open

Day two of the U.S. Open at Pinehurst Resort & Country Club in Pinehurst, North Carolina.

Coverage provided by Field Level Media.

14 Jun


GOLF-USOPEN/ (TV)

Golf - U.S. Open

Round two of the U.S .Open, which takes place at Pinehurst Resort & Country Club in Pinehurst, North Carolina. Wyndham Clark is the defending champion.

14 Jun 06:30 ET / 10:30 GMT


OLYMPICS


OLYMPICS-2024-SWIMMING/AUSTRALIA

Olympics - Australian swimmers compete for tickets to Paris Games at Olympic trials

Australia's top swimmers compete for spots on the nation's formidable Olympic team for the Paris Games

14 Jun


OLYMPICS-IOC/ (TV)

Olympics - IOC Executive Board meeting

The IOC holds an executive board meeting in Lausanne.

14 Jun 03:00 ET / 07:00 GMT


SOCCER


SOCCER-FRIENDLY-ARG-GTM/REPORT

Soccer - International Friendly - Argentina v Guatemala

Argentina face Guatemala in an international friendly in Maryland.

14 Jun


SOCCER-EURO-POL-NLD/PREVIEW

Soccer - Euro 2024 - Poland v Netherlands preview

Preview of Sunday's Group D clash in Hamburg between the Netherlands and Poland

14 Jun 03:00 ET / 07:00 GMT


SOCCER-EURO-ESP-CRO/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2024 - Spain training

Spain hold a training session ahead of their Euro 2024 Group B match against Croatia.

14 Jun 04:30 ET / 08:30 GMT


SOCCER-EURO-HUN-SWI/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2024 - Switzerland press conference and training

Switzerland training and press conference ahead of their Euro 2024 Group A match against Hungary at the Cologne Stadium.

14 Jun 05:00 ET / 09:00 GMT


SOCCER-EURO-BEL/

Soccer - Euro 2024 - Belgium press conference

Belgium hold a press conference in the build-up to their opening game at Euro 2024 against Slovakia on Monday.

14 Jun 06:30 ET / 10:30 GMT


SOCCER-EURO-HUN-SWI/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2024 - Hungary press conference and training

Hungary press conference and training ahead of their Euro 2024 Group A match against Switzerland at the Cologne Stadium.

14 Jun 06:30 ET / 10:30 GMT


SOCCER-EURO-ITA-ALB/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2024 - Italy press conference

Italy hold a press conference ahead of playing Albania in a Euro 2024 Group B match at the BVB Stadion in Dortmund.

14 Jun 07:45 ET / 11:45 GMT


SOCCER-EURO-ITA-ALB/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2024 - Albania press conference & training

Albania hold a press conference and training session ahead of playing Italy in a Euro 2024 Group B match at the BVB Stadion in Dortmund.

14 Jun 11:45 ET / 15:45 GMT


SOCCER-EURO-ESP-CRO/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2024 - Croatia press conference and training

Croatia hold a press conference and training session ahead of their Euro 2024 Group B match against Spain at the Olympiastadion in Berlin.

14 Jun 11:45 ET / 15:45 GMT


SOCCER-EURO-ESP-CRO/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2024 - Spain press conference

Spain hold a press conference and training session ahead of their Euro 2024 Group B match against Croatia at the Olympiastadion in Berlin.

14 Jun 13:45 ET / 17:45 GMT


</body></html>

Disclaimer: The XM Group entities provide execution-only service and access to our Online Trading Facility, permitting a person to view and/or use the content available on or via the website, is not intended to change or expand on this, nor does it change or expand on this. Such access and use are always subject to: (i) Terms and Conditions; (ii) Risk Warnings; and (iii) Full Disclaimer. Such content is therefore provided as no more than general information. Particularly, please be aware that the contents of our Online Trading Facility are neither a solicitation, nor an offer to enter any transactions on the financial markets. Trading on any financial market involves a significant level of risk to your capital.

All material published on our Online Trading Facility is intended for educational/informational purposes only, and does not contain – nor should it be considered as containing – financial, investment tax or trading advice and recommendations; or a record of our trading prices; or an offer of, or solicitation for, a transaction in any financial instruments; or unsolicited financial promotions to you.

Any third-party content, as well as content prepared by XM, such as: opinions, news, research, analyses, prices and other information or links to third-party sites contained on this website are provided on an “as-is” basis, as general market commentary, and do not constitute investment advice. To the extent that any content is construed as investment research, you must note and accept that the content was not intended to and has not been prepared in accordance with legal requirements designed to promote the independence of investment research and as such, it would be considered as marketing communication under the relevant laws and regulations. Please ensure that you have read and understood our Notification on Non-Independent Investment. Research and Risk Warning concerning the foregoing information, which can be accessed here.

Risk Warning: Your capital is at risk. Leveraged products may not be suitable for everyone. Please consider our Risk Disclosure.