XM does not provide services to residents of the United States of America.

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6.30 p.m. GMT/ 2.30 p.m. ET



<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml"><head><title>REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6.30 p.m. GMT/ 2.30 p.m. ET</title></head><body>

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 6.30 p.m. GMT/ 2.30 p.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect.


TOP STORIES


SOCCER-EURO-GER-SCO/TEAMS/

Soccer-No surprises in Germany lineup, Scotland captain Robertson fit to start

MUNICH, Germany, June 14 (Reuters) - There were no surprises in Germany's lineup for their Euro 2024 Group A tournament opener on home soil against Scotland on Friday with coach Julian Nagelsmann fielding the same team as in their final warm-up game last week.


BASKETBALL-NBA/MEXICO/

Basketball-Miami, Washington to play in Mexico City on Day of the Dead

MEXICO CITY, June 14 (Reuters) - The Miami Heat and Washington Wizards will play a regular-season game in Mexico City on Nov. 2 to coincide with local "Day of the Dead" celebrations, the National Basketball Association said on Friday.


SOCCER-EURO-HUN-SWI/PREVIEW/

Soccer-No fear for dark horses Hungary ahead of Swiss opener

DUESSELDORF, Germany, June 14 (Reuters) - Whisper it quietly but their is growing belief that the Hungary side who start their Euro 2024 campaign against Switzerland on Saturday can be the one that finally emerges from the shadows of the nation's soccer heyday.


UPCOMING


SPORTS


SOCCER


SOCCER-EURO-GER-SCO/REPORT (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2024 - Germany v Scotland

Germany play Scotland in the opening match of Euro 2024 at the Munich Football Arena.

14 Jun 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT


SOCCER-USA-NYC-COL/ (PIX)

Soccer - MLS - New York City Football Club v Columbus Crew

2024 MLS Season (Regular Season) - Yankee Stadium, New York City, New York

14 Jun 19:30 ET / 23:30 GMT


SOCCER-EURO-SVN-DNK/PREVIEW

Soccer - Euro 2024 - Denmark press conference and training

Denmark hold a press conference and training session ahead of playing Slovenia in a Euro 2024 Group C match at the Stuttgart Arena.

15 Jun


SOCCER-EURO-SRB-ENG/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2024 - Serbia press conference and training

Serbia hold a press conference and training session ahead of playing England in a Euro 2024 Group C match at Arena AufSchalke.

15 Jun


SOCCER-EURO-HUN-SWI/FANS

Monitoring fans before Soccer - Euro 2024 - Hungary v Switzerland game

Hungary play Switzerland in a Euro 2024 Group A match at the Cologne Stadium.

15 Jun


SOCCER-EURO-POL-NLD/FANS (TV)

Monitoring fans the day before Euro 2024 Poland v Netherlands game

Poland play the Netherlands in a Euro 2024 Group D match at the Volksparkstadion in Hamburg.

15 Jun


SOCCER-EURO-SVN-DNK/PREVIEW

Soccer - Euro 2024 - Slovenia press conference and training

Slovenia hold a press conference and training session ahead of playing Denmark in a Euro 2024 Group C match at the Stuttgart Arena.

15 Jun


SOCCER-EURO-POL-NLD/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2024 - Poland press conference & training

Poland hold a press conference and training session ahead of playing the Netherlands in a Euro 2024 Group D match at the Volksparkstadion in Hamburg.

15 Jun


SOCCER-EURO-HUN-SWI/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Euro 2024 - Hungary v Switzerland

Hungary play Switzerland in a Euro 2024 Group A match at the Cologne Stadium.

15 Jun 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT


SOCCER-EURO/GERMANY-COMMEMORATION (PIX) (TV)

Germany stages 'Football and Remembrance' programme, fans lay wreaths at Dachau

Germany is staging a nationwide "Football and Remembrance" programme during Euro 2024 to address the Nazi past at historical sites not far from the host cities, with exhibitions on how Jewish athletes were persecuted and football was instrumentalised in concentration camps. Scottish and German fans will lay wreaths at Dachau concentration camp.

15 Jun 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT


SOCCER-EUROS-SVN-DNK/PREVIEW

Soccer-Familiar foes Denmark and Slovenia to face off again in Euro opener

There will be more than a hint of familiarity when Denmark take on Slovenia in their opening Group C encounter at Euro 2024 in Stuttgart on Sunday, with the Danes having edged out the Slovenians in a thrillingly close qualifying group.

15 Jun 06:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-BEL/


Soccer - Euro 2024 - Belgium press conference

Belgium hold a press conference in the build-up to their opening game at Euro 2024 against Slovakia on Monday.

15 Jun 06:30 ET / 10:30 GMT


SOCCER-EURO-AUT-FRA/PREVIEW (PIX)

Soccer - Euro 2024 - Austria v France preview

String qualifiers Austria face a daunting opening challenge against former winners France in their opening Euro 2024 match on Monday at the Duesseldorf Arena.

15 Jun 08:00 ET / 12:00 GMT


SOCCER-EURO-POL-NLD/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2024 - Netherlands press conference & training

The Netherlands hold a press conference and training session ahead of playing Poland in a Euro 2024 Group D match at the Volksparkstadion in Hamburg.

15 Jun 13:30 ET / 17:30 GMT


SOCCER-EURO-SRB-ENG/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2024 - England press conference

England hold a press conference ahead of playing Serbia in a Euro 2024 Group C match at Arena AufSchalke in Gelsenkirchen.

15 Jun 13:45 ET / 17:45 GMT


SOCCER-EURO-ESP-CRO/REPORT (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2024 - Spain v Croatia

Spain play Croatia in a Euro 2024 Group B match at the Olympiastadion in Berlin.

15 Jun 12:00 ET / 16:00 GMT


MAJOR LEAGUE BASEBALL


BASEBALL-MLB-BOS-NYY/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Boston Red Sox v New York Yankees

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Fenway Park, Boston, Massachusetts

14 Jun 18:30 ET / 22:30 GMT


BASEBALL-MLB-WAS-MIA/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Washington Nationals v Miami Marlins

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Nationals Park, Washington, District of Columbia

14 Jun 18:45 ET / 22:45 GMT


BASEBALL-MLB-BAL-PHI/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Baltimore Orioles v Philadelphia Phillies

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Baltimore, Maryland

14 Jun 19:05 ET / 23:05 GMT


BASEBALL-MLB-TOR-CLE/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Toronto Blue Jays v Cleveland Guardians

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Rogers Centre, Toronto, Ontario

14 Jun 19:07 ET / 23:07 GMT


BASEBALL-MLB-NYM-SD/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - New York Mets v San Diego Padres

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Citi Field, Flushing, New York

14 Jun 19:10 ET / 23:10 GMT


BASEBALL-MLB-ATL-TB/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Atlanta Braves v Tampa Bay Rays

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Truist Park, Atlanta, Georgia

14 Jun 19:20 ET / 23:20 GMT


BASEBALL-MLB-MIN-OAK/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Minnesota Twins v Oakland Athletics

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Target Field, Minneapolis, Minnesota

15 Jun 20:10 ET / 00:10 GMT


BASEBALL-MLB-MIL-CIN/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Milwaukee Brewers v Cincinnati Reds

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - American Family Field, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

15 Jun 20:10 ET / 00:10 GMT


BASEBALL-MLB-HOU-DET/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Houston Astros v Detroit Tigers

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Minute Maid Park, Houston, Texas

15 Jun 20:10 ET / 00:10 GMT


BASEBALL-MLB-COL-PIT/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Colorado Rockies v Pittsburgh Pirates

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Coors Field, Denver, Colorado

15 Jun 20:40 ET / 00:40 GMT


BASEBALL-MLB-ARI-CHW/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Arizona Diamondbacks v Chicago White Sox

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Chase Field, Phoenix, Arizona

15 Jun 21:40 ET / 01:40 GMT


BASEBALL-MLB-SEA-TEX/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Seattle Mariners v Texas Rangers

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - T-Mobile Park, Seattle, Washington

15 Jun 22:10 ET / 02:10 GMT


BASEBALL-MLB-LAD-KC/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Los Angeles Dodgers v Kansas City Royals

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Dodger Stadium, Los Angeles, California

15 Jun 22:10 ET / 02:10 GMT


BASEBALL-MLB-SF-LAA/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - San Francisco Giants v Los Angeles Angels

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Oracle Park, San Francisco, California

15 Jun 22:15 ET / 02:15 GMT


BASEBALL-MLB-MIN-OAK/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Minnesota Twins v Oakland Athletics

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Target Field, Minneapolis, Minnesota

15 Jun 14:10 ET / 18:10 GMT


BASEBALL-MLB-CHC-STL/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Chicago Cubs v St. Louis Cardinals

2024 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Wrigley Field, Chicago, Illinois

15 Jun 14:20 ET / 18:20 GMT


CRICKET


CRICKET-T20-ZAF-NPL/

Cricket - T20 World Cup - South Africa v Nepal

South Africa face Nepal in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

14 Jun 20:30 ET / 00:30 GMT


CRICKET-T20-IND-CAN/

Cricket - T20 World Cup - India v Canada

India face Canada in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

15 Jun 10:30 ET / 14:30 GMT


CRICKET-T20-NAM-ENG/

Cricket - T20 World Cup - Namibia v England

Namibia face England in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

15 Jun 14:00 ET / 18:00 GMT


CRICKET-T20-NZL-URY/

Cricket - T20 World Cup - New Zealand v Uganda

New Zealand face Uganda in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

14 Jun 21:30 ET / 01:30 GMT


NATIONAL BASKETBALL ASSOCIATION

BASKETBALL-NBA-DAL-BOS/ (PIX)

Basketball - NBA - Dallas Mavericks v Boston Celtics

2023-24 NBA Season (Postseason) - American Airlines Center, Dallas, Texas

15 Jun 20:30 ET / 00:30 GMT


OLYMPICS


OLYMPICS-2024-SWIMMING/US-TRIALS (TV)

Olympics - U.S. Olympic Team Trials press conference

The 2024 U.S. Olympic Team Trials pre-meet press conference featuring USA Swimming executives, athletes, and coaches.

14 Jun 19:00 ET / 23:00 GMT


OLYMPICS-2024-SWIMMING/AUSTRALIA

Olympics - Australian swimmers compete for tickets to Paris Games at Olympic trials

Australia's top swimmers compete for spots on the nation's formidable Olympic team for the Paris Games

15 Jun


OLYMPICS-2024-SWIMMING/US-TRIALS

Olympics - U.S. Olympic Team Trials for Swimming

U.S. Olympic Team Trials for swimming at Lucas Oil Stadium in downtown Indianapolis, Indiana

15 Jun


GOLF


GOLF-PGA-USOPEN/

Golf - U.S. Open

Day three of the U.S. Open at Pinehurst Resort & Country Club in Pinehurst, North Carolina.
Coverage provided by Field Level Media.

15 Jun


GOLF-LPGA-MEIJER/

Golf - Meijer LPGA Classic for Simply Give

Day three of the Meijer LPGA Classic for Simply Give at Blythefield Country Club in Belmont, Michigan.
Coverage provided by Field Level Media.

15 Jun


GOLF-USOPEN/ (TV)

Golf - U.S. Open

Round three of the U.S .Open, which takes place at Pinehurst Resort & Country Club in Pinehurst, North Carolina. Wyndham Clark is the defending champion.

15 Jun 10:30 ET / 14:30 GMT


MOTOR CYCLING


MOTOR-MOTOGP-KAZAKHSTAN/ (TV)

Motorcycling - MotoGP - Grand Prix of Kazakhstan - Qualifying

Qualifying for the Grand Prix of Kazakhstan - the ninth round of the MotoGP world championship at the Sokol International Racetrack in Almaty.

15 Jun 01:00 ET / 05:00 GMT


MOTOR-MOTOGP-KAZAKHSTAN/ (TV)

Motorcycling - MotoGP - Grand Prix of Kazakhstan - Sprint Race / Moto 2 & Moto3 Qualifying

Action from the MotoGP Sprint Race and qualifying for Moto2 and Moto3 ahead of the Grand Prix of Kazakhstan - the ninth round of the MotoGP world championship at the Sokol International Racetrack in Almaty.

15 Jun 04:00 ET / 08:00 GMT


MOTOR RACING


MOTOR-LEMANS/

Motor racing-The start of the 24 Hours of Le Mans

The 92nd edition of the 24 Hours of Le Mans endurance race starts at the Sarthe circuit with Ferrari defending their hypercar title.

15 Jun 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT


RUGBY


RUGBY-UNION-URC-BUL-LEN/

Rugby - United Rugby Championship semi-final - Bulls v Leinster

South Africa's Bulls host Leinster from Ireland at Loftus Versfeld in Pretoria in the United Rugby Championship semi-final.

15 Jun 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT


RUGBY-UNION-URC-MUN-GLW/

Rugby - United Rugby Championship semi-final - Munster vs Glasgow Warriors

Holders Munster host Glasgow Warriors at Thomon Park in the United Rugby Championship semi-final.

15 Jun 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT



</body></html>

Disclaimer: The XM Group entities provide execution-only service and access to our Online Trading Facility, permitting a person to view and/or use the content available on or via the website, is not intended to change or expand on this, nor does it change or expand on this. Such access and use are always subject to: (i) Terms and Conditions; (ii) Risk Warnings; and (iii) Full Disclaimer. Such content is therefore provided as no more than general information. Particularly, please be aware that the contents of our Online Trading Facility are neither a solicitation, nor an offer to enter any transactions on the financial markets. Trading on any financial market involves a significant level of risk to your capital.

All material published on our Online Trading Facility is intended for educational/informational purposes only, and does not contain – nor should it be considered as containing – financial, investment tax or trading advice and recommendations; or a record of our trading prices; or an offer of, or solicitation for, a transaction in any financial instruments; or unsolicited financial promotions to you.

Any third-party content, as well as content prepared by XM, such as: opinions, news, research, analyses, prices and other information or links to third-party sites contained on this website are provided on an “as-is” basis, as general market commentary, and do not constitute investment advice. To the extent that any content is construed as investment research, you must note and accept that the content was not intended to and has not been prepared in accordance with legal requirements designed to promote the independence of investment research and as such, it would be considered as marketing communication under the relevant laws and regulations. Please ensure that you have read and understood our Notification on Non-Independent Investment. Research and Risk Warning concerning the foregoing information, which can be accessed here.

Risk Warning: Your capital is at risk. Leveraged products may not be suitable for everyone. Please consider our Risk Disclosure.